PERPETUALFORMAofJAYEL™

Kanye West on Jay Leno…sounds sincere to me ‘~’

Posted in PERPETUALFORMA® by PerpetualForma on September 21, 2009

Okay! So I just had a conversation about this Kanye West bullsh!t and you know what…

I am a fan of Kanye West, as a person and as an artist. His work is phenomenal and, as far as his personality and/or surface level persona, I do not personally know him or have any frame of reference to conclusively judge him…but I do respect his level of conviction.

It’s nearly impossible for most people to work up the courage to say or do exactly what’s on their mind; much-less at the exact same moment that they would feel compelled to do so. If you’ve ever been the least bit proactive about your opinion(s) then you would understand that sometimes it does more harm than good and leads to some degree of negative feedback. There are also instances where “proactive thinkers” dramatically alter an outcome for the betterment of themselves (yeah, and even others!).

That said, there isn’t enough being said to credit Kanye for being on the drivers side in his road to life. Granted that what he did to Taylor was completely uncalled for…this I give you! But just as he had the audacity and sheer willpower to get on that stage and demonstrate his lack of consideration for Taylor, Kanye can also get on stage to demonstrate his embarrassment, proclaim his mistake, and still have enough energy to accept the punches.

If you still do not “like” Kanye then–and I say this respectfully–you’re just a part of the reason why some people are hesitant to proactively be themselves for fear of you not “liking” them, and for some people that matters. You know, you shouldn’t completely dislike a person because of an isolated situation (let’s not forget we’re talkin about a public figure here!). We don’t know what he needs to be, say, do, or feel to walk in his shoes and be successful in the end, so how can we assume to know what it should take to pass judgment?

Kanye West Apologizes AGAIN on the Jay Leno Show | mjsbigblog.

apology @ Yahoo! Video

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nasiya said, on September 22, 2009 at 8:51 PM

    I actually agree with what your saying. It was uncalled for to embarrass a young girl but it brings up this discussion. I am one of those people who is recently coming to terms with the fact that not everyone is going to like me. I feel what I feel and do what I think I would be proud of in years to come. We live in a society where people just want to be liked at any cost, even at the cost of their own happiness. I get where you were coming from when you wrote this is my whole point.

    • perpetualforma said, on September 23, 2009 at 6:00 AM

      Yeah dude, people need to be them selves and stop hating on people who are (playa hatin from the side lines lol). But it was wrong what he did. My point is that he did it.

  2. Savannah said, on October 17, 2009 at 5:30 PM

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,


Leave a Reply

